Review: What a Lady Desires by Ashlyn Macnamara + #Giveaway
3 stars , Giveaway , Reviews / March 30, 2015

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, Ashlyn Macnamara’s blazing hot novel tells the story of mismatched newlyweds who discover a simmering connection.   Unlike every other proper young lady, Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Such a merger would provide her industrious father with social credibility, and Emma with a chunk of her vast inheritance. Emma’s practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne’er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight—from the smile that promises all manner of wickedness to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes. Deep in debt, especially to his wine merchant, Rowan figures the sooner he gets his finances in order, the sooner he can go back to doing what he does best: burning through ridiculous sums of cash. Which is why Rowan agrees to marry the merchant’s daughter, a prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it’s her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox—and it’s just too tempting to resist playing with fire. Amazon | Barnes | iTunes…

#Review: Avant Nation + #Giveaway
Giveaway , Reviews / March 27, 2015

CLARA SPINNER’S genetic code, future occupation and date of death have all been mapped out by the government. So when her innermost desires conflict with her rigidly planned life, she must hide them or risk losing everything. Fresh out of the academy, she loathes her new assignment as a medical technician, but those who complain tend to disappear, so what can she do? Deciding to make the best of the situation, it isn’t long before she becomes one of the top techs at the hospital, specializing in the use of memory retrieval equipment. As her skills gain recognition, she begins to make peace with the system until the day a loved one vanishes without a trace. Seeking answers, Clara’s search points to the Liberty Union Democracy, a nation at war with her own. Traveling incognito in enemy territory, where one wrong move could be her last, Clara retrieves a memory the government never intended anyone to see. Full of suspense, danger and romance—Avant Nation will take you on a wild ride into he near future. To be released March 17th by Misty Moon Media Avant Nation takes place in a futuristic world divided by 2 nations that are at war: Avantica and Liberty…

Review: Fluency by Jennifer Foehner Wells
Rating , Reviews / March 9, 2015

NASA discovered the alien ship lurking in the asteroid belt in the 1960s. They kept the Target under intense surveillance for decades, letting the public believe they were exploring the solar system, while they worked feverishly to refine the technology needed to reach it. The ship itself remained silent, drifting. Dr. Jane Holloway is content documenting nearly-extinct languages and had never contemplated becoming an astronaut. But when NASA recruits her to join a team of military scientists for an expedition to the Target, it’s an adventure she can’t refuse. The ship isn’t vacant, as they presumed. A disembodied voice rumbles inside Jane’s head, “You are home.” Jane fights the growing doubts of her colleagues as she attempts to decipher what the alien wants from her. As the derelict ship devolves into chaos and the crew gets cut off from their escape route, Jane must decide if she can trust the alien’s help to survive. Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository Indie Bound  Jane woke up groggy, strapped inside her sleeping bag. She jerked involuntarily when she remembered that this wasn’t just another artificially constructed day among the endless, monotonous hours of drifting through space. Something had finally happened. Everything had changed. Alan (Bergen)…

Review: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
4 stars , Rating , Reviews , RR Award / February 18, 2015

  A daring, adventurous and unpredictable series. This unprecedentable series by Diana Gabaldon shows how you can turn such a canonical plot into a book with complex characters and surprises. The author makes you fall head over heels for Jamie and you feel like cheering for Claire to do so. Even tough there is a love triangle it isn’t the main theme. Diana takes you over to an universe of highlanders, evil captains, and witches. Would I classify Outlander as a paranormal series? No, but the elements of magic are the core of this story.  It has too much action and adventure for my taste, I prefer story lines with focus on the romance. When I approached the next books, I found even less romance in them, or characteristics that you wouldn’t find in a romance novel, but blend well under a complex tale. Don’t expect to find another review for the OUTLANDER series cause I’ve skipped too many pages to write something substancial about book 2, Dragonfly in Amber.   OUTLANDER IS CURRENTLY ON SALE FOR $1.99   Click here to read my review for OUTLANDER THE TV SERIES!

ARC Review: The Master by Kresley Cole + Giveaway
3 stars , Giveaway , Rating , Reviews / February 15, 2015

  The Master is the hot sequel to The Professional. This time we have an introspective hero and a crazy latina heroine who tries to seduce this bad guy from the first time she lays eyes on him. A great reading for one sitting Kresley Cole pens an erotic romance with her branded sass, and yet, doesn’t lack to be funny and sexy.  I tend to like my romances with a little more angst, as the conflict was predictable and their relationship clearly only needed time to turn into something more. For once the amount of sex bothered me. I wanted to see the story flow and sometime in the middle of it, sex didn’t add much to the table when it was time for some emotional development. Comparing to her other works, like the epic Lothaire, you can see this isn’t Cole at her best, but an erotic romance with her unique voice. She makes it so delicious to fall in love with a bad guy! No doubt much lighter than The Professional, The Master convinces, entertains and scandals! I received a copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. *** P.S: The Professional is on sale for 2.99! *** I’m giving away my paperback…